World Council

InSEA World Council 2014-2017

Executive Board

President

    

Teresa Eca

email: inseapresident@insea.org

 

Secretary

     Vedat Ozsoy

email: insea.secretary@gmail.com

Treasurer (incl. membership)

    

James H. Sanders III
c/o Department of Arts Administration, Education and Policy 
The Ohio State University 
Room 245P, Sullivant Hall, 1813 North High Street
Columbus OHIO 43210  USA
email: insea.treasurer@gmail.com

http://aaep.osu.edu/people/sanders-iii.1

Assistant Treasurer 

 

 

Amanda Alexander

amandaa@uta.edu

 

Vice-Presidents

    

Glen Coutts
 
e-mail: inseavicepresidentgc@insea.org

http://www.linkedin.com/in/glencoutts

     Marjorie Cohee Manifold

email: mmanifol@indiana.edu

Past President

 

Rita Irwin

email: inseapastpresident@insea.org

http://artography.edcp.educ.ubc.ca/

 

Journal Editor

   

Glen Coutts
 
e-mail: ijetaeditor1@gmail.com

_____________

2014 - 2017 World Council Regional Representatives

Asia

     Jo Chiung Hua Chen

email: t81005@ntnu.edu.tw or joch.chen@gmail.com

     Sunah Kim
 
email: sunah1223@gmail.com
     Kazuji Mogi

email: kazumogi@gmail.com

 

South East Asia and Pacific

     Margaret Baguley

email: Margaret.Baguley@usq.edu.au

     Alexandra Cutcher

email: Lexi.Cutcher@scu.edu.au

     Pawan Sudhir

email: pawan.sudhir@gmail.com

 

Africa and Middle East

     Ali Osman Alakus

email: aoalakus@gmail.com

     Mohammed Al-Amri

email: mhalamri@squ.edu.om or aburefa@hotmail.com

    

Samia el Sheikh

email: samiaelshaikh@hotmail.com

 

Europe

     Peter Gregory

e-mail: peter.gregory@canterbury.ac.uk

     Martina Paatela-Nieminen

email: martina.paatela-nieminen@helsinki.fi

    

Janeke Wienk

email: j.wienk@artez.nl

 

North America

     Fiona Blaikie

email: fblaikie@brocku.ca

     Karen Hutzel

email: hutzel.4@osu.edu

     Steve Willis

email: stevewillis@missouristate.edu

 

 

Latin America

             

Mirian Celeste Martins  

         mcmart@uol.com.br

     Leda Maria De Barros Guimaraes

email: ledafav@gmail.com

     Marlen Thiermann

email: ed.artistica.mth@gmail.com

 

Appointments 

    Archivist of InSEA Collection and Jane Rhoades Hudak Collection
John Steers
email: johnsteers44@gmail.com
       
 

InSEA rep to UNESCO NGO Meetings
Marie-Francoise Chavanne
email: Marie-Francoise.Chavanne@ac-versailles.fr 

 
 
 

Communication Team

 

Heidi May

 InSEA Communication TEAM/  website membership portal
email: insea.help@gmail.com

 

 

Sandrine Han

InSEA Communication TEAM 

 

 

Angela Saldanha

InSEA Communication TEAM 

 

 

 

 

 

What we do

The World Council attempts to advance art education worldwide by advocating for strong
arts education programs, networking with a
wide range of arts related organizations and
promoting research across the field.

Archives

Elections