Steve's picture

The Edwin Ziegfeld Award honors an arts education leader who, like InSEA’s first president, Edwin Ziegfield, has forged new directions in art education. Income generated  from the Edwin Ziegfield (1905-1986) bequest made to InSEA may be  used to provide an honorarium that may assist with travel to the InSEA World Congress during which the recipient presents the Ziegfeld Lecture. “New directions in art education” may be defined to include innovations in pedagogy, international collaborations, or research techniques and/or focus.Recipients of the Edwin Ziegfeld Award include: Ana Mae Barbosa (2006), Michael Day (2008), Rachel Mason (2011); Josip Roca (2014).,  Deborah Smith-Shank ,(2017 )

Edwin Ziegfeld Award